You are here


CDSA is registered as an autonomous, not-for-profit research society by the Registrar of Societies, Delhi (India), under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 since September 28, 2010.

CDSA will be governed by a high-powered Governing Body consisting of twelve members including the Program Director who will act as the member secretary of the Governing Body. The Governing Body can appoint committees to direct and supervise different areas of CDSA's work. The operational oversight of CDSA will be provided by an Executive Management Committee (EMC) that will comprise of experts in training, product development, organizational development and other such areas.

Governing Body

  • Prof. Vijay Raghvan, Secretary DBT (Chair)
  • Dr. G.B.Nair, Executive Director THSTI (Vice Chair)
  • Dr. Alka Sharma, Director Scientist 'F', DBT
  • Financial Advisor, DBT
  • Dr. J.P.Muliyil, CMC, Vellore
  • Dr. Dinkar Salunke, Director RCB
  • Dr. Y.K.Gupta, Prof & Head of Pharmacology, AIIMS
  • Dr. Balram Bhargava, Prof of Cardiology AIIMS & Executive Director Standford India Biodesign Center
  • Dr. Mathuram Santosham, Prof.  of International Health & Paediatrics, Johns Hopkins University, USA
  • Dr. Rajat Goyal, Country Director IAVI
  • Dr. Rama Mukherjee, Managing Director, ARA Healthcare Pvt Ltd. 
  • Dr. Sudhakar Bangera, Program Director CDSA (Secretary)

Executive Management Committee

  • Dr. G.B.Nair, Executive Director, THSTI (Chair)
  • Dr. M.K.Bhan, Former Secretary, DBT
  • Dr. T.S.Rao, Senior Advisor, CDSA
  • Dr. Sudhakar Bangera, Program Director, CDSA (Secretary)